- Premier Events -

Annual Meeting

Winners Circle Sports Bar

The Winner’s Circle Sports Bar

The special Annual Meeting of the Winner’s Circle Running Club is held on a Saturday evening in February. This meeting replaces the normal monthly meeting which would have been held on the second Thursday of the month, and is normally, but not always, scheduled for the following Saturday. The annual meeting serves as the election night for the WCRC Board of Directors (nominations are made at the preceeding January monthly meeting), as the awards night for presenting all WCRC annual awards, and as the end of year/beginning of year WCRC party.

The 2018 meeting is scheduled for Saturday evening February 10th starting at 6:00 PM, upstairs at the Winner’s Circle.

The 2018 WCRC Annual Meeting was held on Saturday February 10, 2018.

A parade of WCRC 2016 Grand Prix winners lined up to accept their Series jackets and other prizes. The WCRC Annual Awards were presented to some extremely worthy individuals:

2017 Paula Holm Award Winner: Scott Walsh

2017 Volunteer of the Year: Jim Bailey

2017 Most Improved Runners, Male and Female: Sean Moody and Paije Moormann

The 2018 WCRC Board of Directors welcomed three new, first-time members and a seasoned core of re-elected members! Introducing the 2018 Board of Directors: Tricia Lavoie, Scott Walsh, Betsy Berkenbush, Leanne Corning, Jane Lemuth, Dave Carroll, Jean Herrick, Scarlette Smith, Mike McCormick. Laurie Manning, Mary Hudon and Denise Bucknell.