- Premier Events -

2017 Award Winners

WCRC 2017 award winners

WCRC 2017 Award winners (left to right): Scott Walsh, Paije Moorman, Sean Moody and Jim Bailey

The 2018 WCRC Annual Meeting was held on Saturday February 10 at 6:00 PM, upstairs at the Winner’s Circle. A rowdy crowd of long-term and newer club members filled the ever-expanding WCRC trophy room (aka The Circle Skybox Function Room), an aroma of Coussin de Lyon and Beaujolais filled the room (NOT!!!) as members new and old waited for the festivities to begin! A gaggle of WCRC 2017 Grand Prix team and individual winners lined up to accept their awesome Series vests and other GP prizes, and the WCRC Annual Awards were presented to some extremely worthy individuals:

2017 Paula Holm Award Winner: Scott Walsh

2017 Most Improved Runners, Female and Male: Paije Moormann and Sean Moody

2017 Volunteer of the Year: Jim Bailey