- Premier Events -

2015 AWARD Winners

Ginger Iola, Craig Lampert, Rick Walsh and Dave LaBrode

The 2016 WCRC Annual Meeting was held on Saturday February 13 at 6:00 PM, upstairs at the Winner’s Circle. Despite the frigid temperature, a vibrant crowd of long-term and newer club members filled the hallowed WCRC trophy room (aka The Circle Skybox Function Room), the smell of pizza and “refreshments” filled the air, as did change! A parade of WCRC 2015 Grand Prix winners lined up to accept their Circle Bucks and overall prizes. The WCRC Annual Awards were presented to some extremely worthy individuals:

2015 Paula Holm Award Winner: Dave LaBrode

2015 Volunteer of the Year: Rick Walsh

2015 Most Improved Runners, Male and Female: Craig Lampert and Ginger Iola

The 2016 WCRC Board of Directors welcomes three new, first-time members and a seasoned core of nine re-elected members! Introducing the 2016 Board of Directors: Betsy Berkenbush, Dave Carroll, Tom Chase, Leanne Corning, Chris Grange, Ginger Iola, Dave LaBrode, Tricia Lavoie, Keith LeBlanc, Josh Thibault, Scott Walsh and Doug Zechel.

The Annual Meeting also serves as the venue for presenting the awards for the 2015 Final Grand Prix Results